showcasehost.blogg.se

Getzen 400 series trumpet review
Getzen 400 series trumpet review











getzen 400 series trumpet review

This trumpet is, in my opinion, the best intermediate / budget advanced trumpet out there. Getzen is great with their warranties, with a lifetime warranty on pistons and valves, and a 5 year limited warranty on all parts. It comes with a spot for 2 mouthpieces and a compartment under the trumpet spot to put oil, small mutes, etc. I wish it would come with a 3c mouthpiece, though I do like the mouthpiece a lot. The trumpet comes with some warranty info, some slide oil, and a 7c mouthpiece. Though, you have to get used to it, because if you point it the wrong way your spit can get on your bell. I think they are a lot easier to use than the lever on a normal trumpet. Now either love it or hate it, the buttons are either a feature or a nuisance to some people. As a person that never really used the first valve slide before using this trumpet, this actually got me to use it on a normal basis. The first trigger slide is well, a trigger that you press to release the first valve slide faster than you would with a thumb.

getzen 400 series trumpet review

Two features that really stood out to me were both the special spit valves and the first trigger slide. Slides feel really clean too, I'll go into more features of the first valve trigger in a later section. The valves feel a lot smoother and faster than the Bach's too, even out of the box without an oiling of the valves.

GETZEN 400 SERIES TRUMPET REVIEW PROFESSIONAL

This trumpet plays really nicely, though I haven't really played any professional models like the Strad or Xeno, this shapes up really nicely compared to Bach's more pricey Soloist series (Though in my opinion a better option). The trumpet also doesn't have any fancy engravings for company insignias, just a simple Getzen Capri text logo. This trumpet shines really nicely, though doesn't have any accents compared to any trumpets in the Bach series of trumpets. There is also a brass color with silver accents around some of the slides. This trumpet looks really good, like really good. The trumpets that I've played in the past include:

getzen 400 series trumpet review

Now, I'm a Sophomore in High School, so I'll mostly be doing this from a perspective of a person my age. I bought this trumpet for around 900$ as a used / returned model, came in great quality from Music123, I recommend them a lot. TL DR: Great intermediate to advanced trumpet with a brighter sound.













Getzen 400 series trumpet review